Posted on

Coming Up…

You may have noticed things have been a bit quiet round these parts lately; that’s because I’ve been busy compiling the Foam Hands year-end lists, and they’re just about ready. Check back here on Friday for the first of these, my top 50 songs of 2011; then, next week, I’ll reveal my three-part albums of the year list, followed by honourable mentions, rounding off the week on Friday with the best EPs, compilations and reissues. Finally, on Wednesday December 21st, I’ll be previewing my twelve most anticipated early-2012 releases. I’ve really enjoyed this year in music, and putting these lists together has been fun; I hope you’ll enjoy reading them, and – as always – please feel free to share your comments and maybe even some of your own lists.

About foamhands

My name is Michael Dix; I'm a decade or so past being down with the kids, but to me new music never gets old. Apparently I like music that sounds like faulty kitchen appliances and ritual slaughter; really I just like what I like, whether that happens to be indie, pop, punk, hip hop, metal, electronica, Afrobeat or jazz. Follow me on Twitter @FoamHandsBlog to receive notifications of new posts and the occasional random brain-fart, and please share links wherever you can. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

