Posted on

Toxie : Newgate

Newgate cover art

It feels like a long time since we’ve had some good old-fashioned straightforward rock ‘n’ roll, so enjoy this while it lasts and I’m sure we’ll be back on some avant-metal-jazz-punk-Afro-grime-electro-hop shit tomorrow; Toxie are a Memphis quartet featuring members of Magic Kids and Coasting, and this rollicking slice of girlie garage pop is from a forthcoming 7″ on their city’s renowned Goner label.

About foamhands

My name is Michael Dix; I'm a decade or so past being down with the kids, but to me new music never gets old. Apparently I like music that sounds like faulty kitchen appliances and ritual slaughter; really I just like what I like, whether that happens to be indie, pop, punk, hip hop, metal, electronica, Afrobeat or jazz. Follow me on Twitter @FoamHandsBlog to receive notifications of new posts and the occasional random brain-fart, and please share links wherever you can. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

