Posted on

T.I. feat. Andre 3000 : Sorry

Track artwork

T.I. released 2012’s first great rap mixtape – Fuck Da City Up – way back in January, and if all goes to plan he might just be able to lay claim to the last great rap album of the year too; that is, of course, assuming that the already-delayed Trouble Man: Heavy Is The Head actually comes out on its planned December 18 release date – long odds, admittedly, in the schedule-averse world of the hip hop long-player. As tough as Tip sounds over the soulful Jazzy Pha production of new single “Sorry”, though, it’s Andre 3000 that – let’s be honest, unsurprisingly – steals the show with a guest verse that appears to address his rollercoaster relationship with Outkast partner-in-rhyme Big Boi: “This the type shit that make you call your rap partner and say I’m sorry I’m awkward, my fault for fucking up the tours/ I hated all the attention so I ran from it/ Fuck it if we did, but I hope we didn’t lose no fans from it.” “Sorry” is available now via Atlantic/ Grand Hustle; listen below.

About foamhands

My name is Michael Dix; I'm a decade or so past being down with the kids, but to me new music never gets old. Apparently I like music that sounds like faulty kitchen appliances and ritual slaughter; really I just like what I like, whether that happens to be indie, pop, punk, hip hop, metal, electronica, Afrobeat or jazz. Follow me on Twitter @FoamHandsBlog to receive notifications of new posts and the occasional random brain-fart, and please share links wherever you can. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

