Posted on

Melt Yourself Down : Fix My Life

Melt Yourself Down are are UK “supergroup” (although I’m sure they’d be reluctant to use that term themselves) featuring Heliocentrics’ Shabaka Hutchings, Pete Wareham from Polar Bear and his Acoustic Ladyland colleague Ruth Goller on bass, percussionists Tom Skinner (Hello Skinny) and Satin Singh, and Zun Zun Egui’s Kushal Gaya on vocals, whose Leafcutter John-produced track “We Are Enough” was one of the most exciting things I heard in 2012. That song will appear on the B-side of a forthcoming 12″ single for The Leaf Label, “Fix My Life”, out February 25, which takes their global-psych-jazz-punk-funk-electro-rock and – unbelievably – pushes the adrenaline levels even further. Watch the appropriately manic video below, but be advised it CONTAINS EXTREMELY INTENSE STROBING EFFECTS.


About foamhands

My name is Michael Dix; I'm a decade or so past being down with the kids, but to me new music never gets old. Apparently I like music that sounds like faulty kitchen appliances and ritual slaughter; really I just like what I like, whether that happens to be indie, pop, punk, hip hop, metal, electronica, Afrobeat or jazz. Follow me on Twitter @FoamHandsBlog to receive notifications of new posts and the occasional random brain-fart, and please share links wherever you can. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s