Posted on

Man Tear : Outside Amore

Man Tear – Outside Amore

As regular readers will know, I’m a huge DFA Records geek: James Murphy is the closest thing I’ve ever had to a contemporary musical hero, and in my opinion he hasn’t co-signed on a bad song yet, so you can imagine the shiver that went down my spine a few weeks back when I received an email that read “@dfarecords is now following you on Twitter!” As much as I’d like to believe that the guys at the label are fans of my writing, I’m more inclined to think they actually pushed that button because of the amount of coverage I’ve given over the years to their releases, and that’s not set to stop just yet: their latest offering – “Outside Amore” by Man Tear, a new group comprising Axel Boman and Petter Nordkvist (the driving forces behind the Swedish Studio Barnhus imprint) and film-maker/ vocalist Johan Jonason – is a quirky, infectious slice of gently percolating disco pop, and guess what? It’s freaking awesome. Check out the video below.

About foamhands

My name is Michael Dix; I'm a decade or so past being down with the kids, but to me new music never gets old. Apparently I like music that sounds like faulty kitchen appliances and ritual slaughter; really I just like what I like, whether that happens to be indie, pop, punk, hip hop, metal, electronica, Afrobeat or jazz. Follow me on Twitter @FoamHandsBlog to receive notifications of new posts and the occasional random brain-fart, and please share links wherever you can. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

