Posted on

Track of the day : Holy Ghost! : Teenagers In Heat

https://i1.wp.com/i1.sndcdn.com/artworks-000052530868-muwwpx-original.jpg

Who? Brooklyn synth-pop duo Alex Frankel and Nick Millhiser AKA Holy Ghost!

What? “Teenagers In Heat”, an outtake from their forthcoming second album, Dynamics, out September 10 via DFA.

Why? Because it reminds me of LCD Soundsystem’s “All My Friends” (unsurprisingly, perhaps, as it was co-produced by the one and only James Murphy) and, consequentially, New Order’s “Ceremony” (note: Holy Ghost! are supporting New Order on their U.S. tour later this month. Coincidence?). Also, in case you missed it before, this is an OUTTAKE; if they are prepared to leave a song this great off their album, just imagine how great the tracks that actually made the cut must be?!

About foamhands

My name is Michael Dix; I'm a decade or so past being down with the kids, but to me new music never gets old. Apparently I like music that sounds like faulty kitchen appliances and ritual slaughter; really I just like what I like, whether that happens to be indie, pop, punk, hip hop, metal, electronica, Afrobeat or jazz. Follow me on Twitter @FoamHandsBlog to receive notifications of new posts and the occasional random brain-fart, and please share links wherever you can. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

