Posted on

Track of the day: Pusha T ft. Kendrick Lamar : Nosetalgia

PushaT_MyNameIsMyName_608x608

Ex- (?) Clipse rapper Pusha T has been promising his debut solo album proper for what seems like forever, or at least since he hooked up with Kanye West’s G.O.O.D. Music crew a few years back, and on October 8 – after a couple of solid mixtapes and more classic guest verses than we can remember – My Name Is My Name will finally hit stores. We’ve already heard “Who I Am” and “Numbers On The Board“, and now comes “Nosetalgia”, a KRS One-sampling, Nottz-produced creeper that proves there’s life in Pusha’s favourite lyrical topic – slanging coke (duh!) – yet. Lots of features on the album, from Rick Ross, Kanye, Pharrell, 2 Chainz, Future and more, and this one stars Foam Hands’ favourite Kendrick Lamar; listen below.

About foamhands

My name is Michael Dix; I'm a decade or so past being down with the kids, but to me new music never gets old. Apparently I like music that sounds like faulty kitchen appliances and ritual slaughter; really I just like what I like, whether that happens to be indie, pop, punk, hip hop, metal, electronica, Afrobeat or jazz. Follow me on Twitter @FoamHandsBlog to receive notifications of new posts and the occasional random brain-fart, and please share links wherever you can. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

