Posted on

Catching up…

I know you’re probably sick of hearing that I no longer have time to post as often as I’d like to, but even if I was still updating this blog five times a week I wouldn’t have been able to cover all the great albums I’ve heard since my 2014:Q1 recap a couple months back. Scan back over the last few pages and you’ll find tracks from new long-players by Little Dragon, Mac DeMarco, Wye Oak, Todd Terje, Young Widows, Future, Avey Tare’s Slasher Flicks and The Body among others, as well as more in-depth write-ups of excellent efforts from Ought, Chad VanGaalen, EMA and Teleman, but those records are just the tip of a very big iceberg; to wit, take a couple of hours to check out the 30-or-so songs below from the best albums of the last two months and the next few weeks. 2014 really is shaping up to be a vintage year.

Sharon Van Etten Are We There

.
Swans To Be Kind

.
Total Control Typical System

.
Tune Yards Nikki Nack


.
Ben Frost Aurora

.
Clipping CLPPNG


.
Ninos Du Brasil Novos Misterios

.
Lord Mantis Death Mask

.
Timber Timbre Hot Dreams


.
Parquet Courts Sunbathing Animal


.
Cloud Nothings Here And Nowhere Else

.
Owen Pallet In Conflict


.
Protomartyr Under Color Of Official Right

.
Survival Knife Loose Power

.
Diamond Version Ci

.
The Soft Pink Truth Why Do The Heathen Rage?

.
Vanhelgd Relics Of Sulphur Salvation

.
Tombs Savage Gold


.
Sleaford Mods Divide And Exit


.
Protect-U Free USA

.
Peter Matthew Bauer Liberation!

.
Hamilton Leithauser Black Hours


.
Popstrangers Fortuna

.
Amen Dunes Love

.
Woods With Light And With Love

.
Tomas Barfod Love Me

.
Copeland Because I’m Worth It


.
Sd Laika That’s Harakiri

.
Wovenhand Refractory Obdurate

.
Agalloch The Serpent & The Sphere

.
Lykke Li I Never Learn


.
Devon Williams Gilding The Lily

.
Gold-Bears Dalliance

.
Napolian Incursio


.
Bremen Second Launch

.

About foamhands

My name is Michael Dix; I'm a decade or so past being down with the kids, but to me new music never gets old. Apparently I like music that sounds like faulty kitchen appliances and ritual slaughter; really I just like what I like, whether that happens to be indie, pop, punk, hip hop, metal, electronica, Afrobeat or jazz. Follow me on Twitter @FoamHandsBlog to receive notifications of new posts and the occasional random brain-fart, and please share links wherever you can. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

