Posted on

SBTRKT: Wonder Where We Land

From Pitchfork:
“Wonder Where We Land, out September 29 via Young Turks, is the second full-length album from Aaron Jerome AKA SBTRKT. It follows 2011’s eponymous SBTRKT, as well as the Transistions series of EPs, which came out earlier this year. The new record will include contributions from Vampire Weekend’s Ezra Koenig, A$AP Ferg, Jessie Ware, Sampha, Koreless, Chairlift’s Caroline Polachek, and Warpaint’s Emily Kokal.”
Check out “The Light” (ft. Denai Moore), “New Dorp New York” (ft. Ezra Koenig) and “Voices In My Head” (ft. ASAP Ferg and Warpaint) below.





About foamhands

My name is Michael Dix; I'm a decade or so past being down with the kids, but to me new music never gets old. Apparently I like music that sounds like faulty kitchen appliances and ritual slaughter; really I just like what I like, whether that happens to be indie, pop, punk, hip hop, metal, electronica, Afrobeat or jazz. Follow me on Twitter @FoamHandsBlog to receive notifications of new posts and the occasional random brain-fart, and please share links wherever you can. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s