Posted on

Jets : Elements Radio Vol.1

FACT mix 358: JETS (Jimmy Edgar & Travis Stewart)

When I posted the brilliant new Machinedrum track “Whatnot” last week, I touched upon one of Travis Stewart’s collaborative projects – Sepalcure – but completely forgot to mention his latest joint venture, Jets, alongside Berlin-based producer Jimmy Edgar. Leave it, then, to the ever-reliable FACT Magazine to jog the memory in brain-bustingly spectacular fashion with this amazing mix from the pair, available to download for a limited time only. Packed with exclusive remixes and unreleased material from both parties, the set goes hard from the off, with techno, house, garage, dubstep, footwork, electro-funk, hip hop and more mixed seamlessly together. It’s the sound of two of the electronic underground’s hottest high-flyers really taking off; listen below, download and peep the full tracklist here.

http://soundcloud.com/jimmyedgar/jets-radio-vol-1-elements

About foamhands

My name is Michael Dix; I'm a decade or so past being down with the kids, but to me new music never gets old. Apparently I like music that sounds like faulty kitchen appliances and ritual slaughter; really I just like what I like, whether that happens to be indie, pop, punk, hip hop, metal, electronica, jazz, global sounds or whatever. Here to share the occasional random brain-fart, and links to what I consider to be music worth listening to. Enjoy!

Leave a comment