Posted on

Parkay Quarts: Content Nausea

Parquet Courts Announce New Album Content Nausea as Parkay Quarts, Share
.
From Pitchfork:
.
“Earlier this year, Parquet Courts released their great third album Sunbathing Animal. Now they’re releasing another long-player, and it’s coming out (like the band’s Tally All the Things That You Broke EP from last year) under the name Parkay Quarts. It’s called Content Nausea, and it features the below track, “Uncast Shadow of a Southern Myth”. The album was mostly made by Andrew Savage and Austin Brown with help from Jackie-O Motherfucker’s Jef Brown (saxophone) and Eaters’ Bob Jones (fiddle). It was recorded, mixed, and mastered in two weeks on a four-track tape machine. It features a cover of Nancy Sinatra’s “These Boots Are Made for Walking”.”
.
Content Nausea is out now via What’s Your Rupture?
.
https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/172288819

About foamhands

My name is Michael Dix; I'm a decade or so past being down with the kids, but to me new music never gets old. Apparently I like music that sounds like faulty kitchen appliances and ritual slaughter; really I just like what I like, whether that happens to be indie, pop, punk, hip hop, metal, electronica, jazz, global sounds or whatever. Here to share the occasional random brain-fart, and links to what I consider to be music worth listening to. Enjoy!

Leave a comment